SNOWFALL AT NIGHT

It must’ve been around 9pm in the evening when my wife said – its snowing outside! I jumped at the mention of snow and immediately dressed for the chill outside, picked up my camera and rushed to take a few pictures while it was still snowing. All images shot with the Nikon D800E and Nikkor 85mm f/1.8G lens at f/1.8 and ISO 4000.

There had been no forecast for snow, and I just didn’t want to miss the snow at night – especially so, as during the day – its typically pretty gloomy & grey, but at night, with the street lights and lights from vehicles making the snow particles back-lit and therefore more easily visible to the eye. Anyway who knew whether the snowfall would’ve lasted for more than an hour or so; and as I’m writing this blog, it has stopped snowing, so I know it was the right thing to do!

Never miss a chance to photograph what is happening right now! I rushed downstairs in my apartment and took a few shots in quick succession and here they are. Hope you enjoy watching them!

DSC_2504_SM DSC_2512 1_SM DSC_2513_SM DSC_2518_SM DSC_2519_SM DSC_2520_SM DSC_2521_SM DSC_2523_SM

Do not forget to leave a comment if you liked this post!

3 thoughts on “SNOWFALL AT NIGHT

  1. Beautiful!!!!Although I do not understand much about photography…but I was mesmerized by the photographs…how did you get this snowball effect? ……Ashima

Leave a Reply

