FREDERIKSBERG PALACE

Last week, I went to visit the Frederiksberg palace. The palace and its impressive expansive gardens are a treat for anyones eyes. Entry to the palace is free of charge and people frequent here either for a nice evening walk, a stroll in the park with the family or even for a jog.

Frederiksberg Palace (DanishFrederiksberg Slot) is a Baroque residence, located in FrederiksbergDenmark, adjacent to the Copenhagen Zoo. It commands an impressive view over Frederiksberg Park, originally designed as a palace garden in the Baroque style. Constructed and extended from 1699 to 1735, the palace served as the royal family’s summer residence until the mid-19th century. Since 1869, it has housed the Royal Danish Army Officers Academy. Source: Wikipedia.

I wanted to capture some dramatic sceneries and the weather was such that it made the perfect setting for capturing such shots. The palace and its beautiful expanse of the garden and lakes look like a scene out of a painting of some sort – and that is what I tried capturing in my shots below.

DSC_9904_SM

DSC00179_SM

DSC_9907_SM

DSC_9909_SM

DSC00160_SM

DSC00184_SM

I hope you liked looking at my pictures as much as I liked taking them! Please do let me know how you felt about this series of pictures by leaving a comment below. It will go a long way in letting me know how you felt.

Please note none of these pictures should be used in any form or manner whatsoever without my explicit permission. For usage, print and any other questions / clarifications – please write to me at debabrata.ray@gmail.com!

Enjoy your weekend!

Leave a Reply

