THE STREETS OF COPENHAGEN

Last week I had posted that I moved to Copenhagen. I’m loving the city so far and while I haven’t been able to explore the city really well, I have been able to take short walks around the place where I have finally settled in. I’m staying on the outskirts of the main city centre in a place called Frederiksberg. In between moving to my new apartment, buying groceries and getting the basics started – post moving to a new country, I decided to take a few shots of the city the way I saw it. The most striking aspect one notices about Copenhagen is the dedicated bicycle lanes everywhere. Its like a biking expressway running throughout the city. At first it didn’t strike me, but then as I started using the public buses and metro, it occurred to me that the easiest and cheapest means of getting around town was indeed on a bike. Copenhagen is indeed one of the most costliest cities in Europe and having a bike is a sure way of going a bit easy on your pocket.

Coming back to my first few days, the following pictures will tell you more about the locality I stay in and Copenhagen generally as a city (131 is where I stay!) :

DSC00116

DSC00109

DSC00119

DSC00120

DSC00125

DSC00126

DSC00136

DSC00138

DSC00139

DSC00141

DSC00148

DSC_9898

DSC_9899

DSC_9900

DSC00143

DSC00133

DSC00135

DSC_9897

DSC_9894

I hope you enjoying looking at my pictures as much as I enjoyed taking them! If you did like the pictures, please do put in your comments below and let me know how you felt!

Please do not use any of these pictures without my written permission in any form or manner whatsoever. Please write to debabrata.ray@gmail.com in case you would like to use any of my pictures.

6 thoughts on “THE STREETS OF COPENHAGEN

Leave a Reply

