WALKING THE STREETS OF MUMBAI

Last weekend was a rainy weekend with I spending most of the time at home. However on Sunday, which is the least busiest day in Mumbai, I decided to take the suburban train to Chattrapati Shivaji Terminus (formerly known as Victoria Terminus) and decided to shoot some of South Mumbai. It was raining in parts and in some cases I was shooting with 1 hand holding the umbrella – to cover me and the camera, while I was shooting away with the other hand. Definitely not recommended if you’re a serious landscape photographer and plan on getting prints out of your work – but then its an advantage that the small form factor, the mirror-less cameras have; plus its always better to get the picture, then to not get it at all!

I purposefully kept the pictures black and white – as mostly I was shooting buildings from the British Colonial era, moreover I have this special affinity towards black & white, especially if I plan to take out fine-art prints from my shots.

 

DSCF0623_sm

 

 

DSCF0625_sm

 

 

DSCF0626_sm

 

 

DSCF0632_sm

 

 

DSCF0636-2_SM

 

 

DSCF0639_sm

 

 

DSCF0646_sm

 

 

DSCF0648_sm

 

 

DSCF0651_sm

 

 

DSCF0653_sm

 

 

DSCF0659_sm

 

 

DSCF0664_sm

 

 

DSCF0665_sm

 

I hope you liked the pictures and enjoyed watching them as much as I enjoyed taking them.

In case you’d like to take have prints of these pictures, you can write to me at debabrata.ray@gmail.com

Do leave your comments below to let me know what you felt about these pictures!

Cheers!

5 thoughts on “WALKING THE STREETS OF MUMBAI

Leave a Reply

