ANNIVERSARY SHOOT – SUPRATIM AND NANDITA

I know I’m writing after a very long time but today I’m really happy to write this post. Today I got the opportunity to click pictures of a lovely couple – Supratim and Nandita Ghosh. Supratim and Nandita met, saw each other and fell in love, during their summer internship about 10 years ago. That was the start of a 8 year long courtship which culminated into marital bliss about two years ago. They’re celebrating their anniversary on the 15th of April and Supratim wanted to gift something to his wife which they both would cherish forever. Supratim asked me whether I could make them a photo album that would in some-way show their love, while bringing back the charming old memories of when they were courting each other – a fine blend of love flowing across the borders of evolving relationships – from that of a fiancée to that of a Wife.



Although I and Supratim work in the same office, I had never met his wife and I wanted to make sure that I met her at least once before we plan this shoot – reason being I wanted her to feel comfortable in my presence. You see these are very intimate moments that we’re planning to capture here and I wanted it to be as candid as possible – and for that it was important for the couple to feel absolutely comfortable in my presence. The shoot was fun – we went to a nearby park in the morning and got going…I randomly started clicking frames, till the couple were relaxed about my presence and started becoming themselves.  We shot for about 2 and a half hours and I got quite a few frames. Here are a few from this shoot today, which Supratim and Nandita have been so kind to share with the world.

Want to get your memories captured forever? Pick up the phone and call me…

Follow me on facebook: Debabrata Ray Photography

Promote Your Page Too

3 thoughts on “ANNIVERSARY SHOOT – SUPRATIM AND NANDITA

Leave a Reply

